News Flash Home
The original item was published from 8/3/2020 4:55:53 PM to 8/5/2020 1:05:03 AM.

News Flash

Town News Items

Posted on: August 3, 2020

[ARCHIVED] Town Hall closed Aug 4 except 7PM Council Meeting

TS Isaias 20200803

RELEASE Aug. 3 at 4:45PM: Tropical Storm Isaias

Due to the forecasted severe weather for the morning and early afternoon of Tuesday, August 4, Town Hall staff will be working remotely and not available to answer the primary Town Hall phone lines. As of this publication the Town Council meeting scheduled for 7:00 PM will still be held.

If you need to report an emergency, such as a flooded public street or a fallen tree blocking a public street, call 911. To report power outages, call Dominion Energy at 866-366-4357. If you need to communicate with another Town department use one of the e-mail addresses listed below or visit www.ashlandva.gov for additional contact information. Do not touch down power lines and do not cross flooded streets.

Town Manager                                  Joshua Farrar                                    
                                                                jfarrar@ashlandva.gov 

Finance Director                               Cliff Goldsborough                          
                                                                cgoldsborough@ashlandva.gov or finance@ashlandva.gov

Assistant to the                                 Wanda Cornwell                              
Town Manager                                  wcornwell@ashlandva.gov

Assistant Town Manager               Matthew Reynal                              
                                                                mreynal@ashlandva.gov

Director of Planning and                Nora Amos                                        
Community Development            namos@ashlandva.gov or planning@ashlandva.gov

Police Chief                                        Douglas Goodman                          

                                                                dgoodman@ashlandpolice.us

                                                                DIAL 911 for Police, Fire or Medical Emergency

Public Works Director                     Mike Jennings                                  

                                                                mjennings@ashlandva.gov

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Town News Items